Frosted Windows

I like our neighbors, but I don’t really want to make eye contact with them as I eat breakfast. Because of the position of our back door and a little side street that runs beside us, until about a week ago that was the situation.

Before

Following the step-by-step guide for frosting windows via Young House Love, I’d say this problem is now a thing of the past.

After

Not perfect, but it does the trick. Each panel took maybe 8 minutes to measure and cut, then adhere, cut and de-bubble.

Young House Love’s “Projects” page is like my new homepage. So much great stuff on there. And their first book comes out Nov. 5. I have such high hopes for it that it’ll go down in history as the first book I pre-ordered!

Leave a Reply

