The Standing Desk Experiment – Pt. 2

(… Part 1)

Well, here she is.

Assembly was really easy. I brought my drill in and had everything together and up on my desk in about 15 minutes. Except for lunch and a few short meetings, I successfully worked standing up the whole day. And… yeah, it was hard, haha. I see why people recommend getting a padded floor mat. My feet hurt way more than my legs were tired. On the plus side though I noticed I didn’t hit my typical wall at 3pm when I’d usually feel stiff from sitting, unmotivated and battling against lunch’s itis1. And while I definitely got my fair share of coworkers asking me what this was all about, all of them thought it was cool and were really interested in the experiment.

The experiment continues…

Leave a Reply

